The Calm of a Hummingbird

I often feel like the Hummingbird, my wings beating the air about 50 times a second and yet I’m not getting anywhere.

I saw this little miracle of nature while on the 19th hole of our golf course.  I was sitting on the deck with a friend, have a celebratory beer, and our miniature friend flitted into our life.  He (or she) was so full of energy, had so much zest for the collection of nourishment, and yet appeared calm and steady.

Perhaps I’m like that, my life all a flutter and yet appearing calm on the outside.  I’ve been told that, that I look so calm…..

Maybe I’m a good actor.

Please Leave a Reply

